The First Post

I have decided to create a music blog. At the moment the plan is to write about the music I’m enjoying listening to, as well as albums and tracks from  both past and present that I seem to discover/rediscover on a daily basis. I’m not claiming to be a musical expert but I just love music and I guess that’s all that really matters. I’m also Head of Music at my university radio station so I am very fortunate to get to hear a lot of new music through this role. I hope to demonstrate on this blog my love for many musical genres, from indie to funk, as well as my passion for music from the past, especially the 1980s.  Anyway, I shall endeavour to write about new music, older music, live music and hopefully post some mini themed playlists. So if that sounds like your cup of tea, then great! Keep on the lookout for more posts.

OL

 

Leave a Reply

