Indie Track of the Week – Nothing But Thieves

I first listened to Nothing But Thieves in mid 2014 when they released their EP ‘Graveyard Whistling’ and was captured by their haunting rock, particularly lead vocalist Conor’s stunning vocals. I then got the chance to interview them in November 2014 (link below) before they supported, and totally upstaged, Twin Atlantic. To be fair, I only went to the gig to see Nothing But Thieves but now, over a year later, I find myself questioning why don’t more people know about this band?

Without going into a moan about deserved attention in the music industry, Nothing But Thieves are definitely worth checking out and their latest single shows exactly why. I have chosen ‘If I Get High’ as my track of the week because, quite simply, it is beautiful. Paired with its music video, featuring Breaking Bad star RJ Mitte, it is also a bit of a tear-jerker. The band have cited Jeff Buckley as one of their influences and you can hear this in a lot of their music, particularly this track with its stirring vocals. I hope you enjoy this gorgeous track and would thoroughly recommend listening to more of their discography.

Have a listen to ‘If I Get High’:

Listen to my interview with Nothing But Thieves:

Leave a Reply

